I like to update my bucket list of my yearly things to do, things which are a slightly easier to accomplish than the overall life bucket list which have some bigger items on the list.  Around this time of year I update the current year’s list and then start on the next year’s list.  I ask for suggestions and always say, “not this, not that, nothing to crazy or expensive”.  The Anti-Bucket List is a list of things I hope to NEVER do before I die. 

  • Bungee Jump – I don’t see the fun in jumping on a bridge and being yanked back before you plummet into the ground.  No thank you.
  • Skydive – Ummm…no.  I love to fly and I would prefer to stay IN the plane.
  • Eat squid, octopus, raccoon or squirrel.  I’m sure there are more animals I do not want to eat but these are the ones that come to mind first.
  • Mountain climbing.  I love reading books about it, just don’t want to do it.
  • Be a dentist.  See this post.  
  • Date a dentist.  Then see this post which leads to why dating a sedation dentist would not be a good idea.
  • Be President of the United States.  Since I’ve been a manager (the boss) I say “shit runs down hill and I’m at the top”.  Well, this is absolutely true being the president.  I don’t want to be shit on any more than I am so the presidency is not for me.
  • Wrestle alligators.
  • Go “noodling”.
  • Live in Alaska like those on Life Below Zero do.

What are some things that you won’t do?

Gina

8 responses »

  1. Haha you must try bungee jumping! I did it once and I *might* do it one more time, but it was definitely a thrill!

    I think my anti bucket list would include include no paragliding!

  2. kzieben says:

    I am totally with you on almost all of these anti-bucket ideas! You made me laugh as I read them…

  3. mrsgillies says:

    Would you eat crocodile, kangaroo, or snake?
    And i agree. Bungee Jumping is not my idea of fun.

    • mdog32 says:

      I would think crocodile would be like chicken and snake would maybe be flaky like fish? I suppose if you didn’t tell me what it was and it was prepared like a chicken dish I would eat it. Kangaroo? Not sure…too cute to eat. Do you eat Kangaroo? Are they like our whitetail deer? right now it deer hunting week so it’s open season on deer and they are yummy. What does Kangaroo taste like?

Leave a Reply

